top of page

Mark Buenafe

At Mariposa Yosemite Rotary Club we’re raising funds and promoting initiatives to serve the people who need them most. We believe in taking action with urgency in order to raise public awareness about some of the most pressing issues facing today’s society. Please join us by supporting our efforts to make a measurable difference in the lives of others.



The Four-Way Test  of the things we think, say or do is a test used by Rotarians world-wide as a moral code for personal and business relationships. The test can be applied to almost any aspect of life.   The test was scripted by Herbert J. Taylor an American from Chicago.  It was later adopted by Rotary International, the global federation of Rotary service clubs.



1978 – 1980 Robert Stonum was the charter president and Neil Stonum was the charter secretary.

In 1989 Rotary International allowed clubs to amend their bylaws to allow women as members as a result of a 1987 Supreme Court ruling. Robert and Neil agreed that no one woman should have to overcome the anticipated backlash from members of a theretofore exclusively male club without support.

Robert Stonum therefore proposed Kay Mickel and Neil Stonum proposed Marguerite Collins who were accepted and simultaneously inducted into membership.

Early accomplishments include the bathrooms/picnic shelter at the town park, an ambulance shelter for the hospital, collecting packaging and shipping educational books to Tonga, building and installing bus shelters for the school children, initiating Grad Night, student scholarships and the Rotary Relays.


1978/80 -  Robert G. Stonum
1980-81 -  Bruce Eckerson
1981/82 -  Ken Mari
1982/83 -  Richard Rosebrock
1983/84 -  John Tomson
1984/85 -  Ivar Kent
1985/86 -  Lynn Gill
1986/87 -  Neil Stonum
1987/88 -  Bill Bondshu
1988/89 -  Jeff Green
1989/90 -  Hal Browder
1990/91 -  Bill Yaley
1991/92 -  Bob Snowden
1992/93 -  Herb Gloor
1993/94 -  Kirk Manor
1994/95 -  Gene Mickel
1995/96 -  Chuck Kendall
1996/97 -  Kay Mickel
1997/98 -  Bill Pettus
1998/99 -  Art Baggett
1999/00 -  Eric Oster
2000/01 -  Susie Stonum
2001/02 -  Phil de Bry
2002/03 -  Mike Fagalde
2003/04 -  Roger Brunelle
2004/05 -  Kevin Cann
2005/06 -  Denise Southerland
2006/07 -  Reid Marks
2007/08 -  Darlene Oliver
2008/09 -  Duane Robinson
2009/10 -  Kristin Casto
2010/11 -  Tony Roberts
2011/12 -  Susan Robinson
2012/13 -  Troy Foster
2013/14 -  Chery Davis
2014/15 -  Richard McInturff
2015/16 -  Karen Smith
2016/17 -  Mike McCreary
2017/18 -  Ophelia McInturff

2018/19 - Jim Tucker

2019/20 - David Butler

2020/21 - Debbie Peters

2021/22 - Elaine Seymour

2022/23 - Eric Weihe 

2023/24 - Mark Buenafe (Current)


Clyde Britt
Dexter Campbell
Stephen Dunbar
Bruce Eckerson
Lon Fieldsted
William Freeman
Richard Gimblin
George Greenamyer
Paul Gregory
Frank Jones
Ed Konapacki
Ken Mari
George Matlock
W.A. O’Bannon
Dave Owings
Mal Parham
Bobby J Rader
Richard Rosebrock
Jim Sherman
Thomas K. Standen
Neil A. Stonum
Robert G. Stonum
Robert H. Tibbetts
Neil B. Van Winkle
Frank Williams

bottom of page